Up close and personal!

Another magic moment with Yellow-footed Antechinus.

This one was alternating between ground level hollows in the Mia Mia when I spotted it. Looking for a close-up shot I spreadeagled myself on the ground and waited for the wary marsupial to reappear. Sure enough, after about 5 minutes it popped out and I got the shot I was after.

YFA3

Yellow-footed Antechinus habitat, Mia Mia Track, 22nd April 2016.

YFA1

Yellow-footed Antechinus

YFA2

Up-close and personal!

I’m not sure what the Little Eagle, circling above, thought of all this – I suspect they may take an antechinus or two to supplement their main fare of rabbits.

LE1

Little Eagle, Mia Mia Track, 22nd April 2016

LE2

II

3 responses to “Up close and personal!

  1. Great close up Geoff. Hope the ground was dry.

  2. Worth laying in the dirt for that shot Geoff. Amazing ears!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.