A holiday break

This pair of White-faced Herons are nest-building near the Newstead Cemetery.

I’ll be keen to see how they’ve progressed in a few weeks when I’m back from an extended break.

White-faced Heron, Newstead Cemetery, 22nd September 2017

II

III

3 responses to “A holiday break

  1. Excellent images of the heron, but nesting at the cemetery amazes me somewhat. I would have thought that they would nest near water. I have only visited the cemetery twice, but I didn’t see any water at all around there, just a dry creek. Birds never cease to amaze me.

  2. I so look forward to all your wonderful photos. Thank you so much, Geoff. Enjoy your break, and happy birding. Pam Knight.

  3. I do hope you are having a relaxing time during your break. I am seriously missing my morning fix!

Leave a Reply

