‘Bit on’

Tawny Frogmouths, Newstead Natives, 18th June 2017

II

8 responses to “‘Bit on’

  1. Nothing much better than Tawnies! Lovely. 🙂

  2. Far too intelligent and good looking to be locals.

  3. Boy/girl – which?

  4. Awesome Geoff!

  5. I love your captions Geoff. But To-day’s “Bit On” passed me by
    So I looked up Goggle and there are four possible translations. i’m not sure which one is the one .

  6. Hi John – yes, this is a bit obscure but refers to a new piece of Newstead slang that signifies a sense of urgency and a full schedule … not!
    I have my boys to thank for its creation and propagation!
    Cheers, Geoff

  7. Thanks Geoff- I have grand children and always try to keep abreast.’

Leave a Reply

