Crimson glory

After a recent post on immature Crimson Rosellas I thought the adults deserve some ‘air time’.

This pair was spotted enjoying the bird bath earlier in the week.

Crimson Rosella (adult), Wyndham Street Newstead, 5th June 2017

II

III

IV

3 responses to “Crimson glory

  1. Erica Higgins

    My favs!

  2. Hello there, I really enjoy reading your blog entries and have recently referred your site to others with similar interests. I have included a photo of a fungi found in Inverleigh area and wondered if you could identify it or refer me to someone who can. My bush activities are centred around birds but I have decided that I need to improve my knowledge of the fungi readily seen around this time of the year…..a new mission !! Thanks Ian McConchie of Torquay

    On Fri, Jun 9, 2017 at 12:22 PM, Natural Newstead wrote:

    > Geoff Park posted: “After a recent post on immature Crimson Rosellas I > thought the adults deserve some ‘air time’. This pair was spotted enjoying > the bird bath earlier in the week. ” >

  3. Hi Ian – I can’t receive image files via the comment link – if you send the image to my email geoff.park@naturaldecisions.com.au I’ll do my best to help. Cheers, Geoff

Leave a Reply

