How’s this for 2000?

This is blog post Number 2000 that I’ve personally posted to Natural Newstead – aptly from a visit last week to one of my cherished birding spots, the Newstead Cemetery. Strangely there is not a Rainbow Bee-eater in sight!

All up we have now recorded 2,161 local stories that celebrate the beauty and complexity of nature around Newstead. I’d like to take this opportunity to thank the blog’s other valued contributors.

Enjoy.

nhandbottlebrush

New Holland Honeyeater on Callistemon, Newstead Cemetery, 10th November 2016

sfw

Male Superb Fairy-wren

sp1

Striated Pardalote about to descend to the nest tunnel with a meal of lerp

sp2

Perched beside the entrance – this time with a moth larva

26 responses to “How’s this for 2000?

  1. Congratulations on providing a daily dose of joy and beauty (mostly) for us city slickers who can’t get out and see the real thing.

  2. Happy 2000 Geoff! I’m so grateful to receive your wonderful photos. The Rainbow BEs were breeding in the creek, 400m each side of the N Cemetery when I was last there recently.

  3. Congratulations on your perseverance and great photos

  4. Congratulations on reaching your 2000th post. Thank you for them all. I look forward to many more of your magnificent photographs of our lovely Australian birds.

  5. Many, many congratulations!

  6. Congratulations! Geoff and contributors,

    You constantly awe me teach me bring beauty into my day, Digitally, and I’m more alert to ‘live’ birds habitats, bush treasures

    Gratefully

    Carol McDonough

  7. Richard Sullivan

    Thanks Geoff. Much appreciated. Richard & Prue

  8. Congratulations Geoff, wonderful effort. I have thoroughly enjoyed & apppreciated your superb photography. Thank you.

  9. Well done Geoff! Looking forward to the next 2000 pics!
    Helen Wakefield

  10. Congratulations Geoff! You are a Newstead National Treasure.
    David Salt

  11. Congratulations Geoff. Your blog is the first thing I look at each day.
    Love your wonderful photos! You must have oodles of patience

  12. Congratulations, Geoff. A wonderful landmark of beautiful work! As someone without the expertise of you and other contributors to the blog, I am in awe. I really love this blog and there are times when the photographs take my breath away!

  13. If there was a Brownlow Medal for bird blogs you would have won several. I doubt that Newstead would ever put you on the trade table.

  14. Congratulations. I just love your birds and other things. Thank you you do a very special kindness which brings more joy than you can imagine.

    Patricia

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  15. I look forward to your posts every day. Thank you ?

  16. How fortunate we are to receive such wonderful images and information.

    Thank you.

    Ken

    On Tue, Nov 15, 2016 at 7:52 AM, Natural Newstead wrote:

    > Geoff Park posted: “This is blog post Number 2000 that I’ve personally > posted to Natural Newstead – aptly from a visit last week to one of my > cherished birding spots, the Newstead Cemetery. Strangely there is not a > Rainbow Bee-eater in sight! All up we have now recorded 2” >

  17. A great effort Geoff, Your blogs are much appreciated. Keep up the good work, the info is fantastic and the photos superb. Cheers David.

  18. Congratulations Geoff. What a record revealing to us your passion for the Newstead environment and those beautiful feathered friends. You inspire us all. Best wishes for blog post Number 3000.

  19. Congratulations Geoff, quite a milestone by any measure and a wealth of knowledge for those peruse your pages and view your wonderful images.

  20. Geoff your pics and those of other contributors never cease to amaze me and I am looking forward to seeing the next 2000 love your blog always brightens my day

  21. Fantastic,Geoff – most impressive and uplifting proof of how persistence can pay off

  22. Annmaree Smerdon. (nee McBain of Newstead)

    Wonderful, wonderful photos and knowledge you share with us all. Thank you so much. Your blog is the first “email” I go to each day. Keeps me in contact with my much missed country.

  23. Stunning photos, again, to celebrate post number 2000, Geoff. Congratulations and thanks for generously sharing both your photos and knowledge of this special area.

  24. Congrats Geoff! Wonderful pics and special stories of the birds and animals we share our lives with. An inspiration to us all.

Leave a Reply

