River dwellers

In these days of baking heat the river is the place to be, for birds and birdwatchers alike.

5 responses to “River dwellers

  1. Um 3 kookaburras! It IS baking heat

    Carol McDonough

  2. Am just wondering if it’s my iPad and computer or from your end that the photos in the emails are so much smaller than they used to be? I prefer to view the photos in the email rather than going into the website each time, but now the photos are too small to view. Not a criticism – just a question! I love receiving the posts. Cheers, Dee Burge

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    • Hi Dee – I’ve just been experimenting with a new format but it seems there are a few issues for folks viewing so might have to revert to the old look.
      All the best, geoff

  3. The Kookaburras are all posing like professionals- beautiful! What’s your best tip for providing water for birds in the suburbs? Glad we’ve seen rain today but it won’t be long before the heat’s back I’m guessing..

  4. Hi Geoff.  Thanks for a year full of great bird news and pictures. I always enjoy your posts.  I’ve noticed that recent posts have ben pixilated when enlarged. Maybe it’s my phone? Cheers  Brendan Murray 

    Sent from my Samsung GALAXY S5 Mini on the Telstra Mobile network

Leave a Reply

