Join us ‘ON THE MAP’

The La Trobe Art Institute is currently conducting a series of printmaking workshops and field trips called ‘ON THE MAP’.

The program is aimed at creating new experiences and opportunities to talk, explore ideas about how we see and understand the landscape.

Map

Click here to download the flyer

As part of ‘ON THE MAP’, on Saturday 25th July Chris Tzaros and I will be leading a field trip at Crusoe Reservoir (near Bendigo). On the day we’ll examine the different habitat types and the changes that might occur in the context of future climate change. We’ll be looking, listening and interpreting landscape change in a relaxed and diverse environment. If you are interested in attending or would like more information click here.

Striated Pardalote 3067 LR

Striated Pardalotes by Chris Tzaros.

Oh … and I imagine we might see a bird or two!

3 responses to “Join us ‘ON THE MAP’

  1. Great job, Geoff! I wish I could be there.

  2. I am booking in to go. Karen

  3. Dear Geoff,

    Thank you so much for the wonderful information you give me about our beautiful birds. I am beginning to recognise them and I have only had your blog for a few months. Your photographs are superb. I am a tonal painter living and teaching in Baringhup and have been studying the works of the Italian painter Giovanna Garzoni, 1600 to 1670. I have painted a commission based on her work and am very interested in the symbolism of birds and insects etc. representing life and death in that era..I would love to come on your walk but at the moment it is not possible.

    Thank you again for enriching my life so much with these beautiful images.

    Denise Chapple.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

